Shutters

I love all the ideas that you can find on Pinterest.  I was given a bunch of shutters and really wanted to find some cool things to do with them! After laying them all out and using up some of my ever present stash of paint, I ended up making a shelf, and a card holder, and having two left over.  I decided on using them in my girls bedroom to hold all their papery keepsakes.  It’s easy to clip a couple clothes pins between the slats and it seems to be working beautifully!

IMG_5789IMG_5878

Leave a Reply

